2007-08 Summit on Human Dignity Student Focus Group

The student Focus Group is a select group of 15 students in their sophomore, junior or senior year at Brophy.  Students were recommended by faculty members and chosen for their maturity, leadership and commitment.  The Focus Group represents wide interests and experiences and will have the opportunity to engage in dialogue with Summit guests in meetings and lunches that are only open to Focus Group participants.  Students in the Focus Group have committed on a deeper level to this year’s Summit and are expected to be engaged on a level not afforded to the rest of the student body.  Students in the Focus Group are expected to be student leaders during the Summit modeling appropriate, intelligent interaction with Summit guests as well as sharing their unique Summit experience with the wider Brophy community.

Students selected to participate in this years’ Summit Focus Group are:

Bryan Berens (senior)
Thomas Bidwill (senior)
Collin Blattner (senior)
Chris Converse (senior)
Mark Gonzales (senior)
Imran Hafiz (sophomore)
Ben Hernandez (senior)
Tyler Hornacek (junior)
Peter Mardian (senior)
Chris McKenna (junior)
Patrick Ryan (sophomore)
Tito Texidor (junior)
Ted Unthank (junior)
Jack Wolf (sophomore)

The Summit Focus Group will be moderated by faculty member, Mr. Martin Lopez, SJ. 




About Mission Statement Schedule Speaker's Biographies
Student Focus Group Planning Committee Photo Gallery Resources/Links
Summit Home Student Video Student-created Slideshow Ways Students Can Get Involved in the Summit